Welcome to Cyberport

27°C / 72°F

A A A
  • Cyberport Facebook Page
  • Cyberport Twitter Page
  • Cyberport LinkedIn Page


Management Biography

Herman LAM Heung-yeung

Chief Executive Officer

Hong Kong Cyberport Management Company Limited


Mr Herman LAM joined the Hong Kong Cyberport Management Company Limited as the Chief Executive Officer in March 2010.  As the CEO of Cyberport, Mr Lam is responsible for leading, representing and administering the company as well as playing a prominent role in promoting and implementing Cyberport’s public mission strategies.


Within the public mission arena, Mr Lam sets the initiatives for comprehensive programmes which assist the development of Hong Kong as a hub for innovation and trade in ICT, and encourage the development and upgrading of ICT skills and resources in the wider community of Hong Kong.


Mr Lam is also active in community affairs and industry development, serving a number of statutory bodies such as the Digital 21 Strategy Advisory Committee (2008-2016); Industry Facilitation Task Force (2010-2016); the Hong Kong Trade Development Council ICT Services Advisory Committee; the Hong Kong ICT Awards Steering Committee; Honorary Advisor Council of the Hong Kong Computer Society; the Hong Kong Wireless Technology Industry Association; the Digital Solidarity Fund Committee;  the Departmental Advisory Committee for the Department of Computer Science of City University of Hong Kong; the Innovation and Technology Scholarship Award Scheme Administration Committee; the Information Technology Management Committee of the Hong Kong Management Association and the Advisory Board for the Department of Computer Science & Engineering of Chinese University of Hong Kong; the Advisory Board for the Innovation and Information Management of the University of Hong Kong and the Airport Technology Advisory Council.


As a pioneer in the technology industry, Mr Lam has been contributing his efforts serving on various competition judging panels throughout the years to promote and comment on ICT excellence in the industry, including the Hong Kong ICT Awards, Facebook Mobile Hack-Hong Kong, Computerworld Hong Kong Awards, the Asia Pacific ICT Alliance Awards and the Asia Smartphone Application Contest.


Prior to his tenure with Cyberport, Mr Lam was the General Manager of Microsoft Hong Kong Limited.  Mr Lam holds an MBA in Business Computer Information Systems and a Bachelor’s degree in Business Administration from the University of North Texas in the United States.

Herman's Photo

Mark O. CLIFT
Chief Operating Officer
Hong Kong Cyberport Management Company Limited

 

Mr Mark O. CLIFT, MBA, FRICS, FCIM, BSc (Hons), joined Hong Kong Cyberport in September 2003. He is responsible for all aspects of Campus Development and Management, including overseas marketing and promotion, tenant relations, facility and property management for offices, retail and venues, construction and project management, residential and office agency, and hotel management.  He is also the Acting CEO in the absence of the CEO.

 

Mr Clift has more than 25 years of global real estate experience, including asset and facilities management, valuation, agency and surveying. He started his career in the U.K. as Chief Estates Surveyor for the Derwentside District Council from 1988 to 1996. There he was responsible for developing and implementing a full GIS system covering 2,000 ha of land, and was the land manager for Project Genesis, a 300+ha PPP scheme to transform a former steelworks site.

 

In 1996, Mr Clift joined First Pacific Davies Asia Pacific (now Savills) where he was Director of various property and facility management subsidiaries across the Asia-Pacific region. In 2002, he was appointed Head of Management Services, Asia Pacific, to Insignia Brooke (now CBRE) where he developed management services across Asia.

 

Mr Clift is British and has lived and worked in Hong Kong since 1996.

Mr Mark O. Clift's photo

Dr Toa CHARM Ka-ieong
Chief Public Mission Officer
Hong Kong Cyberport Management Company Limited



Dr Toa Charm, DBA MA, BSc, MHKCS, CBIP, joined Cyberport Hong Kong as the Chief Public Mission Officer in June 2016. As the CPMO of Cyberport, Dr Charm reports to the CEO of Cyberport and serves as a strategic partner in developing strategies and related initiatives to deliver Cyberport’s public mission.



With more than 25 years of leadership and extensive experience in FinTech, big data, business intelligence, and enterprise solutions, Dr Charm brings with him a wealth of experience from private consultancy, public administration, and academic sectors. He has built strong connections with the tech industry and served on a number of advisory boards of universities, start-up communities, NGOs, and other trade organisations including Hong Kong Computer Society, Tung Wah Hospital Group, City University of Hong Kong, and Hong Kong Trade Development Council.  He is the EXCO member and Vice President (Innovation and Technology Application) of Hong Kong Computer Society, Founder and Chairperson of Business Intelligence and Big Data, and Founder and Chairperson of FinTech SIG of Hong Kong Computer Society.  Dr Charm also served at widely-recognised tech industry players, such as being the associate partner of IBM Global Business Services Greater China, general manager of Oracle, general manager of Kingdee, and regional head of BI Competence Centre for HSBC Asia Pacific.



Dr Charm holds a Doctor of Business Administration degree from the City University of Hong Kong, a Master’s degree in Business Administration from the University of Iowa, and a Bachelor’s degree in Computer Science from the Minnesota State University.

CyberLink Vol. 95 July 2016

Cyberport partners to host conference on innovative disruptive technologies and Hong Kong’s first GMIC start-up competition

Read More >
CyberLink Vol. 94 June 2016

Cyberport leads delegation to International Soft China tradeshow in Beijing

Read More >
CyberLink Vol. 93 May 2016

Hong Kong start-ups visited North America

Read More >

Welcome to Cyberport

25°C / 99°F

A A A
  • 數碼港Facebook專頁
  • 數碼港Twitter專頁
  • 數碼港LinkedIn專頁


管理層簡歷

林向陽

香港數碼港管理有限公司行政總裁


林向陽先生於2010年3月正式加入香港數碼港管理有限公司。作為行政總裁,林氏專責帶領、代表及管理公司,積極制訂方向和行動計劃,在推廣和執行數碼港的公眾使命策略上擔當重要角色,目標是推動香港發展為資訊及通訊科技的創新與貿易樞紐,鼓勵本港社會提升資訊及通訊科技的技術,開拓相關的貿易商機與資源。


林氏活躍於社區事務和業界發展,並擔任多項公職,包括參與香港特區政府的商務及經濟發展局的數碼21資訊科技策略諮詢委員會 (2008-2016) 及該會內之行業促進專責小組 (2010-2016)、香港貿易發展局資訊及通訊科技服務委員會、香港資訊及通訊科技獎指導委員會、香港電腦學會名譽顧問委員會委員、香港無線科技商會擔任榮譽顧問、香港社會服務聯會的數碼共融基金委員會、香港城市大學的電腦科學系顧問委員會、「創新科技獎學金計劃」委員會、香港管理專業協會 - 資訊科技管理委員會會員,以及香港中文大學計算機科學與工程學系諮詢委員會委員、香港大學商學院創新及資訊管理學課程顧問委員會委員、香港國際機場科技諮詢委員會委員等。


作為科技行業的先驅,林氏屢次為行內的重要獎項擔任評選委員,包括香港資訊及通訊科技獎、Facebook Mobile Hack-Hong Kong、The Asia Pacific ICT Alliance Awards及亞洲智能手機應用程式大賽等,以推動本港ICT業界發展,表彰從業員的卓越貢獻。


在加入數碼港之前,林氏於 Microsoft Hong Kong Limited 任職總經理。他擁有美國北德州大學頒授工商管理學士及工商管理碩士學位,主修商業電腦資訊系統學。


麥傑夫

香港數碼港管理有限公司營運總監

 

麥傑夫先生MBA, FRICS, FCIM, BSc (Hons)於2003年9月加入香港數碼港管理有限公司,主要職責為管理數碼港內的不同項目,包括建築及項目管理、住宅及寫字樓代理,以及寫字樓、商場、場地及酒店之設施及物業管理等範疇。

 

麥傑夫先生擁有逾25年國際地產經驗,包括資產及設施管理、估值、代理及測量等。他曾於1988至1996年間受聘於英國Derwentside District Council,成為總物業測量師,開展個人事業。其間,他曾負責發展和推行一個覆蓋超過2000公頃的地理訊息系統(GIS),並擔任Project Genesis的土地經理,透過私人和政府合作的計劃重新發展一個超過300公頃的舊鋼場。

 

麥傑夫先生於1996年加入第一太平戴維斯,成為亞太區多項物業及設施管理的子公司總裁。至2002年,麥傑夫先生獲委任為顯盛保柏(現名CBRE)亞太區物業管理服務主管。

 

麥傑夫先生為英國人,自1996年起於香港居住及工作。


湛家揚博士

香港數碼港管理有限公司公眾使命總監


湛家揚博士,DBA MA,BSc,MHKCS,CBIP於2016年6 月,加入香港數碼港擔任公眾使命總監。湛博士將向數碼港行政總裁匯報,並擔當策略夥伴,為數碼港制定各種策略以履行公眾使命。


湛博士於金融科技、大數據、商業智能、企業及解決方案等廣泛範疇擁有25年豐富領導經驗,並活躍於商界、公共事務領域及學術界別。湛博士與科技界關係深厚,曾為多間大學、初創企業社區、非政府組織和其他貿易組織擔任顧問,當中包括香港電腦學會、東華三院、香港城市大學及香港貿易發展局等。湛博士現於香港電腦學會擔任專業發展部副會長及商務智能及大數據專題部創始人和主席。此外,他曾於多間頂尖的科技企業任職,曾出任國際商業機器(IBM) 全球商業服務大中華區副合夥人、甲骨文(Oracle)總經理,金蝶(Kingdee)總經理,以及於滙豐銀行亞太區商務智能中心主管。


湛博士擁有香港城市大學工商管理博士學位。同時,他於美國愛荷華大學取得工商管理碩士學位,並獲美國明尼蘇達州立大學頒授計算機科學學士學位。


賴宗志

香港數碼港管理有限公司投資總監



賴宗志先生,EMBA, MA, MSc.FinMgt, MSc, BSc, FHKIoD, MHKSI, PMgr於2017年1月加入香港數碼港擔任投資總監。賴先生將擔當策略夥伴協助管理「數碼港投資創業基金」,並與投資者建立緊密的合作關係。



賴先生在基金投資、風險資本、科技及消費方面具備三十年豐富的領導經驗。他於商界及初創行業均擁有強大的人脈網絡,並為多間投資和風險資本以及資訊科技組織出任顧問,當中包括香港創業及私募投資協會、香港天使投資脈絡有限公司以及香港玉山科技協會。



在加入數碼港之前,賴先生先後於不同投資公司擔任管理和顧問職務,其中包括iTM 創業及私募投資集團和博智創新有限公司。他畢業後加入世界著名科技企業如國際商業機器(IBM)和貝爾實驗室(AT&T Bell Laboratories)。



賴先生於美國哥倫比亞大學取得電機工程學士,及於約翰霍普金斯大學取得電機工程碩士學位 。他亦擁有英國倫敦大學金融管理碩士學位、澳洲麥考瑞大學管理學碩士學位,以及歐洲工商學院(INSEAD) 和北京清華大學經濟管理學院合辦之行政人員工商管理碩士學位(EMBA) 。

CyberLink Vol.104 April 2017

Cyberport launches new strategic plan to drive digital tech as an economic driver for Hong Kong  

閱讀更多 >
CyberLink Vol.103 March 2017

Cyberport collaborates with the Government in staging the 2nd edition Internet Economy Summit 2017

閱讀更多 >
CyberLink Vol.102 February 2017

Cyberport’s popular Career Fair returns on 4 March

閱讀更多 >