Welcome to Cyberport
  • Cyberport Facebook Page
  • Cyberport Twitter Page
  • Cyberport LinkedIn Page

Vetting procedures

How we choose Incubatees
Vetting process

Incubatees are selected by an independent vetting team comprising Entrepreneurship Committee Advisory Group (ECAG) members. The selection follows this three-stage process:

Stage 1: Initial screening

An initial screening is conducted by the Cyberport and / or the independent vetting team upon receipt of all applications. The objective is to ensure that applications have fulfilled the eligibility criteria listed in the relevant Application Form and Guides & Notes for Applicant.

Stage 2: Vetting

After a programme’s application deadline and initial screening, the independent vetting team will evaluate the applications. Shortlisted applications will be notified by email.

Stage 3: Presentation session

After the vetting, the independent vetting team will confirm the admission of Incubatees. Each shortlisted candidate is required to present their application followed by a Q&A session.

Result will be announced by email.

Our vetting team

Cyberport Incubation Programme is administered by Cyberport’s Entrepreneurship Committee Advisory Group (ECAG), comprised of financial sector, academic, and Association leaders.


Professor Philip CHAN
Board Member
Hong Kong Cyberport Management Company Limited

Financial Sector

Co Founder & Chairman
Sonikure Technology Limited

Mr. Angus CHOI
Chief Executive Officer
JETCO Hong Kong

Mr. Raymond CHENG
Group General Manager & Chief Operating Officer
The Hongkong and Shanghai Banking Corporation Limited

Mr. Rocky CHENG
General Manager of Information Technology Department
Bank of China (Hong Kong) Limited

Mr. Alexander LAU
Executive Director
IBG Digital Innovation Head
DBS Bank (Hong Kong) Limited

Mr. Edmond LAU
Managing Director
Lingfeng Capital

Mr. Michael LEUNG
Group Chief Executive Officer
BOA International Financial Group

Mr. Timothy LEUNG
Product and Technology Director

Mr. Eric YEUNG
CEO and Co-founder
Skyzer VC Group

Mr. Raymond CHAN
Managing Director
9/F International Holdings

Industry professionals

Mr. Leonard CHAN
tag.digital Limited

Mr. Lap Man CHOW
Partner & Principal Consultant
Green Telligence Development Co. Ltd.

The Cornfield Group

Mr. Nicholas FONG
Hong Kong Game Development Association

Ms. Justina HO
Talent Wealth Group Limited

Ms. Vincent HO
New Media Foundation Limited

Mr. Clement LAM
Angel Investor and Consultant

Mr. Jason LAU
Chief Information Security Officer

Dr. Wendy LEE
Regional Manager, Taiwan, HK & Macau
Autodesk Far East Limited

Dr. Gabriel LEUNG
Managing Director
Hewlett Packard Enterprise

Mr. Jonathan LEUNG

Mr. Justin LEUNG
Alliance Partner / INED
YCP Holdings Limited

President & Co-founder
iDreamSky Technology Co., Ltd

Ms May Mak
MCK Consulting Limited

Mr. Gabriel PANG
Managing Director
Firedog Creative Company Limited

Ms. Waltraut RITTER
Firedog Creative Company Limited

Mr. Orange SEE
M-Inverse Holdings Limited

Mr. Hendrick SIN
Co-founder and Vice Chairman
CMGE Technology Limited

Ir. Steve SUNG
SUNG Consultant

Dr. Thomas TANG
PJ Sustainability Consulting

Mr. Carl TONG
Managing Director
Carl Tong & Associates Management Consultancy Limited

Dr. Edward TSE
Founder & CEO
Gao Feng Advisory Company

Mr. Robert Tran
Executive Director
iClick Interactive Asia Limited

Mr. Mullar WAN
General Manager (Information Technology)
The Hongkong Electric Company Limited

Mr. Ricky WAN
The Hong Kong Institution of Engineers

Mr. Nelson WONG
Senior Consultant
Hewlett-Packard Enterprise, NonStop Enterprise Division

Ms. Rosana WONG
Executive Director
Yau Lee Holdings Limited

Mr. Simon WONG
Gamemiracle Co. Ltd.

Mr. Stephen WONG
Co-founder and CEO
Dory Network Technology Ltd.


Professor Patrick Y.K. CHAU
Professor in Faculty of Business and Economics
The University of Hong Kong

Professor Paul CHEUNG
Honorary Professor in Electrical & Electronic Engineering and in Computer Science
The University of Hong Kong

Professor Chi Kong CHO
Barrister, LLB, London FHKIoD
Professor of Practice (Law), School of Accounting and Finance
Hong Kong Polytechnic University

Professor Andy HOR
Vice-President and Pro-Vice-Chancellor (Research)
The University of Hong Kong

Dr. Jack LAU
Adjunct Professor
The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology

Professor Kar-kan LING, JP
Design Institute for Social Innovation
The Hong Kong Polytechnic University

Dr. Charleston Sin
Executive Director
MIT Hong Kong Innovation Node

Professor Kar Yan TAM
Dean, School of Business and Management
Chair Professor, Department of Information Systems, Business Statistics and Operations Management
Hong Kong University of Science & Technology

Dr. Po Chi WU
Adjunct Professor, Department of Management, School of Business & Management
Hong Kong University of Science & Technology

Prof. Michael ZHANG
Decision Sciences and Managerial Economics
Business School
The Chinese University of Hong Kong

Dr. Shin Cheul KIM
Director of Technology Transfer Office
The University of Hong Kong


Dr. Henry AU
Deputy Chairman & Secretary General

Mr. Winston LAM

Ir. Stephen LAU, JP
Secretary General (Hon)
Hong Kong Computer Society

Mr. Fletcher NG
Advisory Boards
Invotech & AsiaCEO Community

Co Founder
Hong Kong Industry-University-Research Collaboration Alliance

CyberLink Vol.140 May 2020

Liquefy pens consortium paper on real estate tokenisation with Sidley Austin, KPMG, and Colliers

Read More >
CyberLink Vol.139 Apr 2020

Cyberport’s First Virtual Career Fair attracted 9,000+ job applications

Read More >
CyberLink Vol.138 Mar 2020

Cyberport launches FinTech Training Programme to better equip financial practitioners

Read More >